Zodiac Signs

Zodiac Signs

It's important to note that the modern lordships of some signs (e.g., Uranus for Aquarius and Neptune for Pisces) are a more recent development in astrology. Traditional astrology only recognized the classical lordships as mentioned above. Some astrologers still prefer to use the traditional rulers, while others incorporate the modern rulers in their readings for a more comprehensive analysis.

Characteristics of Zodiac Signs

The 12 signs are also characterised by properties such as:

  • Positive, or negative
  • Fiery, Earthy, Airy & Watery
  • Movable, Fixed or Dual (Common)
  • Fruitful or Barren
  • Voice, Mute
  • Two legged or four legged
  • Bodies - Single or Dual
  • Short or long Ascension
  • Masculine or Feminine
  • Parts of the body
Zodiac Sign Positive or Negative Fiery,Earth, Airy, Watery Movable, Fixed or Dual (Common) Fruitful or Barren Mute, Violent, Human, Voice Four legged Double bodied Short or Long Ascention Masculine or Feminine Part of the body
Aries Positive Fiery Movable Barren Violent Bestial - Short Masculine Head, face, brain, and eyes
Taurus Negative Earthy Fixed Semi Fruitful - Bestial - Short Feminine Neck, throat, vocal cords, and thyroid gland
Gemini Positive Airy Dual Barren Voice, Human Human Dual Short Masculine Shoulders, arms, hands, lungs, and nervous system
Cancer Negative Watery Movable Fruitful Mute - - Long Feminine Chest, breasts, stomach, and digestive system
Leo Positive Fiery Fixed Barren - Bestial - Long Masculine Heart, spine, upper back, and circulation system
Virgo Negative Earthy Dual Barren Human Human - Long Feminine Abdomen, intestines, and digestive system
Libra Positive Airy Movable Semi Fruitful Voice, Human Human - Long Masculine Kidneys, lower back, and lumbar region
Scorpio Negative Watery Fixed Fruitful Violent, Mute - - Long Feminine Reproductive organs, genitals, and excretory system
Sagittarius Positive Fiery Dual Semi Fruitful Human Human, Bestial Dual Long Masculine Hips, thighs, liver, and sciatic nerve
Capricorn Negative Earthy Movable Semi Fruitful - Bestial Short Feminine Bones, joints, knees, and skin
Aquarius Positive Airy Fixed Barren Voice, Human Human - Short Masculine Ankles, calves, circulatory system, and nervous system
Pisces Negative Watery Dual Fruitful Mute - Dual Short Feminine Feet, toes, lymphatic system, and immune system

Each zodiac sign is associated with specific traits, characteristics, and elements. Here are the 12 zodiac signs in their order, along with the dates of the transit of the Sun through these signs:

    Aries (March 21 - April 19):

  • Ruled by Mars, the planet of action, energy, and assertiveness. A fire sign, Aries is known for its boldness, assertiveness, and leadership qualities. Arians are adventurous, energetic, and often take the initiative in various aspects of life.
  • Taurus (April 20 - May 20):

  • Ruled by Venus, the planet of love, beauty, and material pleasures. An earth sign, Taurus is characterized by its stability, reliability, and practicality. Taureans are known for their patience, determination, and love for comfort and material pleasures.
  • Gemini (May 21 - June 20):

  • Ruled by Mercury, the planet of communication, intellect, and adaptability. An air sign, Gemini is associated with communication, curiosity, and adaptability. Geminis are intellectual, sociable, and often have a dual nature due to their symbol of the Twins.
  • Cancer (June 21 - July 22):

  • Ruled by the Moon, representing emotions, nurturing, and intuition. A water sign, Cancer is known for its nurturing, emotional, and intuitive nature. Cancerians are caring, family-oriented, and often deeply connected to their emotions.
  • Leo (July 23 - August 22):

  • Ruled by the Sun, symbolizing self-expression, creativity, and leadership. A fire sign, Leo is characterized by its confidence, creativity, and leadership qualities. Leos are passionate, generous, and often seek attention and recognition.
  • Virgo (August 23 - September 22):

  • Ruled by Mercury, emphasizing analytical abilities, precision, and practicality. An earth sign, Virgo is associated with practicality, precision, and attention to detail. Virgos are analytical, hardworking, and often possess a strong sense of responsibility.
  • Libra (September 23 - October 22):

  • Ruled by Venus, promoting harmony, diplomacy, and a sense of fairness. An air sign, Libra is known for its sense of balance, diplomacy, and harmony. Librans are sociable, fair-minded, and often seek justice and equality.
  • Scorpio (October 23 - November 21):

  • Ruled by Mars (traditional ruler) and Pluto (modern ruler). Mars influences determination and intensity, while Pluto represents transformation and deep inner processes. A water sign, Scorpio is characterized by its intensity, depth, and emotional power. Scorpios are determined, mysterious, and often have a strong desire for transformation.
  • Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21):

  • Ruled by Jupiter, the planet of expansion, optimism, and higher knowledge. A fire sign, Sagittarius is associated with optimism, exploration, and a love for freedom. Sagittarians are adventurous, philosophical, and often seek knowledge and new experiences.
  • Capricorn (December 22 - January 19):

  • Ruled by Saturn, representing responsibility, discipline, and long-term goals. An earth sign, Capricorn is known for its ambition, discipline, and sense of responsibility. Capricorns are hardworking, practical, and often strive for success and achievement.
  • Aquarius (January 20 - February 18):

  • Ruled by Saturn (traditional ruler) and Uranus (modern ruler). Saturn brings structure and discipline, while Uranus represents innovation and individuality. An air sign, Aquarius is characterized by its originality, independence, and humanitarian nature. Aquarians are open-minded, innovative, and often work towards making a positive impact on society.
  • Pisces (February 19 - March 20):

  • Ruled by Jupiter (traditional ruler) and Neptune (modern ruler). Jupiter symbolizes spirituality and compassion, while Neptune represents imagination and intuition. A water sign, Pisces is associated with sensitivity, compassion, and creativity. Pisceans are empathetic, intuitive, and often have a deep connection to the arts and spirituality.

Speak with
Jayesh Tekchandaney

Get Consultation