Neptune, Uranus, & Pluto

Neptune, Uranus, & Pluto

Neptune, Uranus, and Pluto are not traditionally considered in Vedic astrology due to the historical development and philosophical differences between Western and Vedic astrological systems. Here are the main reasons why these planets are not typically used in Vedic astrology:

    Traditional Approach:

  • Vedic astrology, also known as Jyotish, has its roots in ancient Indian scriptures like the Vedas and the Puranas. These texts mainly focused on the visible planets visible to the naked eye, namely the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn. As a result, Neptune, Uranus, and Pluto, which are not visible to the naked eye, were not part of the traditional system.
  • Philosophical Differences:

  • Vedic astrology is deeply rooted in the concept of karma and reincarnation, where the positions and movements of the visible planets are believed to influence an individual's life experiences and destiny. While Western astrology also considers karma and the influence of planetary positions, it developed separately and incorporated the modern planets (Neptune, Uranus, and Pluto) discovered in recent centuries.
  • Focus on Traditional Principles:

  • Vedic astrology relies heavily on classical principles and techniques that have been handed down through generations. Astrologers practicing Vedic astrology prefer to stick to traditional methods and systems that have been tried and tested for thousands of years.
  • Different Zodiac System:

  • Vedic astrology uses the sidereal zodiac, which is based on the fixed positions of the stars. On the other hand, Western astrology uses the tropical zodiac, which is based on the equinoxes and solstices. This difference in zodiac systems also contributes to the variation in interpretations and the inclusion of different celestial bodies.

While Neptune, Uranus, and Pluto are not typically considered in traditional Vedic astrology, some modern astrologers and those practicing hybrid systems may choose to incorporate these planets in their readings. It's essential to understand that astrology is a dynamic and evolving field, and different astrologers may have varying approaches and perspectives on the use of celestial bodies in their practice.

Speak with
Jayesh Tekchandaney

Get Consultation