In KP (Krishnamurti Paddhati) astrology, the 12 houses represent different areas of life and are crucial in analyzing a person's birth chart and making predictions. Each house has specific significations and corresponds to various aspects of a person's existence. Here's what each house represents in KP astrology:

    First House (Lagna or Ascendant):

    • Represents the native's self, personality, physical appearance, and overall constitution.
    • It also indicates the beginning of life, childhood, and the native's approach to the world.

    Second House:

    • Signifies family, accumulated wealth, speech, and family heritage.
    • Also relates to personal values, financial stability, and the native's relationship with immediate family members.

    Third House:

    • Represents courage, siblings, communication skills, short journeys, and hobbies.
    • Also indicates initiatives, younger co-borns, neighbors, and self-expression.

    Fourth House:

    • Signifies home, family environment, mother, property, and real estate.
    • Also relates to comfort, emotional security, basic education, and the end of life.

    Fifth House:

    • Represents creativity, love affairs, children, speculative gains, and entertainment.
    • Also relates to intelligence, learning, self-expression, and matters of the heart.

    Sixth House:

    • Signifies health, diseases, obstacles, enemies, and litigation.
    • Also relates to service, work environment, debts, and difficulties faced in life.

    Seventh House:

    • Represents partnerships, marriage, business relationships, and legal contracts.
    • Also indicates the spouse, long-term commitments, and public interactions.

    Eighth House:

    • Signifies longevity, inheritance, sudden events, and transformation.
    • Also relates to hidden matters, research, occult sciences, and life and death mysteries.

    Ninth House:

    • Represents spirituality, higher education, long journeys, and philosophical pursuits.
    • Also indicates luck, beliefs, and connection with teachers, gurus, and father.

    Tenth House:

    • Signifies career, profession, reputation, social status, and achievements.
    • Also relates to the native's ambition, public life, and interaction with authority figures.

    Eleventh House:

    • Represents gains, income, social networks, and fulfillment of desires.
    • Also indicates friends, aspirations, and the native's contribution to society.

    Twelfth House:

    • Signifies losses, expenses, hidden enemies, and seclusion.
    • Also relates to spiritual retreats, solitude, dreams, and the subconscious mind.

Each house's significations may vary slightly based on the planetary placements and their sub-lords, which is a distinguishing feature of KP astrology. Proper analysis and understanding of the houses and their significations help astrologers make accurate predictions and provide insights into various aspects of a person's life.

Speak with
Jayesh Tekchandaney

Get Consultation